+44-20-8529-9115 Email admin@ifa-uk.org

Branch Officers

and Branch Committee

Branch Officers

Year 2017

Jeff Connell


Shell International Limited

Paul Morton

Vice Chairman

Tax Director of the Office of Tax Simplification

Ian Brimicombe

Deputy Chairman

Astra Zeneca plc

Alex Jupp

Honorary Secretary

Skadden, Arps, Slate
Meagher & Flom (UK) LLP

Barbara Roberts

Honorary Treasurer

Karen Spring

IFA UK Branch Secretary
Members of the branch committee as at 1 January 2017

Branch Committee

Roopa Aitken Grant Thornton UK LLP
Omleen Ajimal
James Anderson Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom (UK) LLP
Philip Baker QC Field Court Tax Chambers
Sandy Bhogal Mayer Brown
Arun Birla Paul Hastings Janofsky & Walker (Europe) LLP
Murray Clayson Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP
Oliver Davidson Ernst & Young
Stephen Edge Slaughter and May
Sarah Fahy Sony Corporate Services Europe Ltd
Liesl Fichardt Clifford Chance LLP
Ashley Greenbank Macfarlanes LLP
Diane Hay PricewaterhouseCoopers
Craig Hillier Ernst & Young
David Hinds NGM Tax Law LLP
Erika Jupe Osborne Clarke
David Klass Gide Loyrette Nouel LLP
Sanjay Mehta Katten Muchin Rosenman UK LLP
Roger Muray HMRC
Graham Poole HMRC
Yash Rupal Linklaters LLP
Jonathan Schwarz Temple Tax Chambers
Dhiren Shah
Jon Sherman HMRC
Joy Svasti-Salee Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary University of London
Bernard Schneider Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary University of London
Eric Tomsett
Robin Walduck KPMG
Mike Williams HM Treasury